APPROVED MINUTES Lindenhurst Memorial Library Board of Trustees

The annual reorganization meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Lindenhurst Memorial Library was held on Tuesday, July 7, 2020 at 6:00 pm via Webex virtual meeting. Present were Jane Dietz, Antoinette DeLuca, Lori Ann Novello, Kenneth St. John, and Gabrielle Giacomazzo. Also present were Library Counsel Kevin Seaman, Library Director Lisa Kropp, and Business Office Clerk Melissa Negrin.

The meeting was called to order by Ms. Dietz at 7:01 pm, with Trustee St. John leading the pledge of allegiance.

Kevin Seaman administered the oath of office to library director Lisa Kropp.

Mrs. Dietz was nominated by Ms. DeLuca for President, seconded by Ms. Giacomazzo. Mrs. Dietz was elected President by a vote of 5-0.

Mrs. Novello was nominated by Ms. DeLuca for Vice-President, seconded by Mr. St. John. Mrs. Novello was elected Vice-President by a vote of 5-0.

Ms. DeLuca was nominated by Ms. Dietz for Secretary, seconded by Ms. Novello. Mrs. DeLuca was elected Secretary by a vote of 5-0.

Kevin Seaman administered the oath of office to Ms. Dietz, Ms. Novello, and Ms. DeLuca. He noted that following the September 15 Trustee Election, should Ms. Dietz retain her Board position, she would be take the oath of office again for the new five year term.

The following Board Committees were appointed by Mrs. Dietz:

Finance: Chair, Ms. DeLuca and Co-Chair, Mrs. Novello Infrastructure: Chair, Mrs. Novello and Co-Chair, Mrs. Dietz Personnel: Chair, Mrs. Dietz and Co-Chair, Mrs. DeLuca Policy: Chair, Mr. St. John and Co-Chair, Ms. Giacomazzo Strategic Review: Chair, Ms. Giacomazzo and Co-Chair, Mr. St. John

The Board approved the following appointments by a vote of 5-0 on a motion made by Ms. DeLuca, seconded by Ms. Novello:

Library Attorney – Kevin Seaman at an annual retainer of \$25,000 Auditor – Baldessari & Coster at cost not to exceed \$10,300 per year Treasurer – Matthew Barnes at a fee of \$290 per month Custodian of Petty Cash (\$500) – Lisa Kropp Payroll Certification – Lisa Kropp Records Access Officer – Lisa Kropp Wire Transfers – Lisa Kropp

The Board designated the following banks as depositories by a vote of 5-0 on a motion made by Ms. DeLuca, seconded by Ms. Novello:

- 1. First National Bank of Long Island (FNBLI)
- 2. TD Bank
- 3. HSBC
- 4. Sterling National Bank
- 5. Capital One

The Board designated the following as official newspapers by a vote of 5-0 on a motion made by Ms. Giacomazzo, seconded by Mr. St. John:

- 1. Long Island Business News
- 2. Babylon Beacon
- 3. Newsday

The reorganization meeting adjourned at 6:32 pm, on a motion by Mr. St. John, seconded by Ms. Novello by a 5-0 vote.

Next meeting: Saturday, July 18 at 9:30 am via Webex.

Lisa Kropp, Recorder

Antoinette DeLuca, Secretary