## APPROVED MINUTES Lindenhurst Memorial Library Board of Trustees

The annual reorganization meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Lindenhurst Memorial Library was held on Tuesday, July 9, 2019 at 7:00 pm in the library's small meeting room. Present were Jane Dietz, Antoinette DeLuca, Lori Ann Novello, Kenneth St. John, and Gabrielle Giacomazzo. Also present were Library Counsel Kevin Seaman, Treasurer Matthew Barnes, and Library Director Lisa Kropp.

The meeting was called to order by Mrs. Dietz at 7:06 pm.

Kevin Seaman administered the oath of office to Mr. St. John.

Kevin Seaman administered the oath of office to library director Lisa Kropp.

Mrs. Dietz was nominated by Ms. Giacomazzo for President, seconded by Mr. St. John. Mrs. Dietz was elected President by a vote of 5-0.

Mrs. Novello was nominated by Ms. DeLuca for Vice-President, seconded by Ms. Giacomazzo. Mrs. Novello was elected Vice-President by a vote of 5-0.

Ms. DeLuca was nominated by Mrs. Novello for Secretary, seconded by Ms. Giacomazzo. Mrs. DeLuca was elected Secretary by a vote of 5-0.

The following Board Committees were appointed by Mrs. Dietz:

Finance: Chair, Ms. DeLuca and Co-Chair, Mrs. Novello Infrastructure: Chair, Mrs. Novello and Co-Chair, Mrs. Dietz Personnel: Chair, Mrs. Dietz and Co-Chair, Mrs. DeLuca Policy: Chair, Ms. Giacomazzo and Co-Chair, Mr. St. John

Strategic Review: Chair, Mr. St. John and Co-Chair, Ms. Giacomazzo

The following appointments were approved by a vote of 5-0 on a motion made by Mr. St. John, seconded by Ms. DeLuca:

Library Attorney – Kevin Seaman at an annual retainer of \$25,000
Auditor – Baldessari & Coster at cost not to exceed \$9,850 per year
Treasurer – Matthew Barnes at a fee of \$280 per month
Custodian of Petty Cash (\$500) – Lisa Kropp
Payroll Certification – Lisa Kropp
Records Access Officer – Lisa Kropp
Wire Transfers – Lisa Kropp

The following banks were designated as depositories by a vote of 5-0 on a motion made by Ms. Giacomazzo, seconded by Ms. DeLuca:

- 1. First National Bank of Long Island (FNBLI)
- 2. TD Bank
- 3. HSBC
- 4. Sterling National Bank
- 5. Capital One

The following were designated as official newspapers by a vote of DeLuca, seconded by Mrs. Novello:	5-0 on a motion made by Ms.
<ol> <li>Neighbor Newspapers</li> <li>Babylon Beacon</li> <li>Newsday</li> </ol>	
The reorganization meeting was adjourned at 7:20 pm, on a motion Ms. DeLuca by a 5-0 vote.	n by Mrs. Novello, seconded by
Lisa Kropp, Recorder	Antoinette DeLuca, Secretary